Houses of Healing

i’m beginning to see why the movie did so well.

3 thoughts on “Houses of Healing

  1. Yeah. Epic. And there’s something about that shot of Eowyn going to the window that makes my heart ache every time. Maybe its the symbolism (here, prob not intentional?) of a disturbed girl going to the light??

  2. “… and men say that the new captain out of the North is their chief. A great lord is that, and a healer; and it is a thing passing strange to me that the healing hand should also wield the sword.”

    One of my favorite lines from the Houses of Healing that is a least somewhat alluded to here πŸ™‚

    1. This makes me happy. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for visiting my blog — I miss y’all, and was just thinking about the Easter week I spent with your family back then….

Leave a Reply

