Just re-watched my favorite preteen Disney movie…

I only saw it once, when I was around 11-13 years old, at a friend’s house. I was manically crazy about it, but didn’t get a chance to see it again till yesterday. I was expecting it to be not as good as I remembered it, but it held up pretty well to those early memories.

Even the “I’ll make a man out of you” song I was crazy about held up pretty well. It’s a hymn to macho manhood. The singer is a macho marine sergeant type vowing to “make a man” out of his pathetic draftees, particularly one he thinks is hopelessly unmanly. Of course, she’s really a woman in disguise, who ends up saving the kingdom, and his life too. It’s as awesomely inspiring and hilariously ironic as I remember it. Just as manhood should be.Β  πŸ™‚

more blogging to commence soon…

3 thoughts on “Just re-watched my favorite preteen Disney movie…

Leave a Reply

