Sorrow

I had a dream last night that the world was flooding. Everyone was going down, bit by bit. There was this glass pyramid (it looked like the Louvre) and people were living happily inside it (reading academic books, if you must know), but the waters kept rising around them, and I knew at some point the pressure would shatter the glass.

There was also a story line of some family in the woods with a small farm. I think the son was in love with someone who wouldn’t have him. I don’t even know if she knew how he felt. So he died alone. There were no children.

I woke up wanting to cry. I’m so tired for a reason I can’t explain. I don’t even know what I’m tired of.

5 thoughts on “Sorrow

  1. I know it’s silly to tell a grad student to get enough sleep, and an INFJ not to take on so many things emotionally. Still…try to get more hours of sleep, even if it means you can’t do everything for your students you’d like to do. And allow some time in your day for things that cheer and encourage you. ❤

    That's my unsolicited advice for the day.

Leave a Reply

