Let me see your face

Another one of those panic attacks last night, over the existence/goodness of God. Sigh. I think (as my mother told me long ago) I need to stop holding on to God, and just let God hold on to me.

And the morning light changes my perspective entirely. It is weird how much relief a few hours sleep and light brings.

And Jesus had better hold on to me. It’s ok if I lose “my faith”, which is just some mental construct I’ve patched together. Just don’t let me lose You.

Let me see Your face, and let me hear Your voice. Because your voice is sweet, and your face beautiful!

Jesus-the-word-of-life
I love just how Jewish He looks in this picture. It feels more real somehow.

Leave a Reply

