A wasted day

I woke up at 5:20 a.m. this morning.

I just changed out of my pj’s at 3:40 pm.

I spent the past 10 hours crying, browsing facebook, crying, blogging, talking on the phone with my mom, crying, checking my email, filing my taxes, stressing over things, brooding over things, crying over things, trying to pray, doubting things, talking on the phone to my sister about crying things, and eating copious amounts of chocolate and coffee, and all that.

OK. This was not a productive day.

I feel pretty guilty. Hence, this need for a cyber confession.

But you know? I’m not going to beat up on myself about it any more. First off, (1) I didn’t enjoy “blowing off” this day, I was pretty miserable, and (2) I think it was necessary “emotional processing”, (3) The past few days I’ve been (between meetings/classes/homework/research) been working 10+ hour days on average–and that isn’t including transportation and running errands. Maybe my brain needed a break.

Now I’m going to pull myself together and start working. Here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

